5/9/2012 I am a Florida Cracker!

This Florida Cracker cow was named “Charlie”.  Charlie had a bad disposition and was the fiercest mother cow I have ever seen and no one came near her calf, “Charlie Brown”.  I have often called myself a “Florida Cracker”and once a young student of mine said “Ms. Barbara don’t call yourself that!”   My reply was that it was something that I was proud of.   The term “Florida Cracker” is used informally by some Floridians to indicate that their families have lived in the state for many generations. I have a long history of family and Florida.

Leave a Reply

