7/23/2012 I am behind and still have so much to do!

The rocking chair behind the fern is calling my name.  Processing chickens for the freezer, gathering the last of the veggies, making 4 pints of the hottest hot sauce ever …( I think that the hotter the weather is the hotter the peppers) 8 pints of chicken broth with the bony pieces of the chicken for the freezer,  fried chicken, smothered cabbage, peas and noodles for supper.  Oh! I almost forgot, I worked today at my little part-time job!  Finished the wedding photos for our friends, Paul & Ginny and worked on the church website.  I couldn’t even begin to tell you what Jack did today…. I sure hope that I get to sit in that pretty rocker soon.  So much for retirement!

Leave a Reply

